Avatar of the Age

Meher Baba Worldwide Family Chat/Meeting 28 Feb 2016

This post has been read 351 times!

In the Spirit of Oneness
Originating from Meherabad

Avatar Meher Baba Ki Jai!

You are lovingly invited to the weekly

Meher Baba Worldwide Family Chat/Meeting
Originating from Meherabad
Sunday, 28th February 2016 (Valentine’s Day!)
5:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. India time

THIS WEEK’S CHAT:

This Sunday we are happy to welcome Alexander Hamilton, who, though he has been a Baba lover for 49 years, is enjoying his first visit to Meherabad.

He will share his story of how Baba came into his life at the age of 18 and discuss his great good fortune to be a volunteer and researcher for Naosherwan Anzar of Beloved Archives and Glow International Magazine.

LAST WEEK:

Last week we had to cancel the Chat/Meeting due to all Chatwallas being busy with preparations for Meher Baba’s Birthday.

We hope everyone had a Happy Baba’s birthday in the Beloved’s love.

In Baba’s love,

The Chatwallas

TO JOIN THE CHAT/MEETING THROUGH THE INTERNET:

You can watch the webcast and/or join the text chatroom from anywhere in the world using the following links.

TEXT CHATROOM:

http://www.babafamilymeeting.com/chat

WEBCAST (like TV):

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/worldwide-baba-family-meeting

SKYPE:

Meherabadworld.meeting

Please add this name to your Skype contacts list if you wish to be called. Also send your Skype account name to:

Meherabadworld*at*gmail.com

Note: we deeply miss some of our Australian, European, U.K., Mexican and Indian Chat family, please come again!

In Beloved Baba’s Love,

From all the Chatwallas

Avatar Meher Baba Ki Jai!

*****

MAILING LIST:

Send email to newshivalist*at*jaibaba*dot*com with Subscribe, Unsubscribe or Change in Subject line.

To protect our subscribers, all emails from newshivalist*at* jaibaba*dot* com will have “Worldwide Baba Family” in the subject line. If the email does not, PLEASE DELETE IMMEDIATELY.

TEXT TRANSCRIPTS:

If you are interested please email:

Meherabadworld *at* gmail *dot* com

Basically you would be sent the transcript every week to be relayed to ~30 people and your service would be very much appreciated.

COMMENTS/QUESTIONS:

Send email to meherabadworld*at*gmail.com
*****
WEBCAST & TEXT INSTRUCTIONS:

WEBCAST

We are now using a commercial streaming webcast service. Registration is required, and although there is a commercial at the beginning and a few commercials interspersed throughout, the broadcast stream audio and video quality is usually extremely high.
Note: we hope to upgrade soon to a commercial-free service.

To register, click on

www.ustream.tv

Click on Log in/Sign Up on right top of screen.

On the right bottom of the screen will be the message, “If no account, sign up.” Select option:

“To sign in with email or user name.”

[DO NOT select the “Faster” option to sign in with Facebook. This seems to block the JaiBaba.com Chatroom, making it impossible to follow the text transcription.].

Once you are registered, for the Worldwide Baba Family channel, go to

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/worldwide-baba-family-meeting

NEW TEXT CHATROOM:

PLEASE NOTE:

We are using the new URL address for the chat text website:

http://www.babafamilymeeting.com/chat

If you do not wish to register, you can always log on as a Guest.

If you decide to register, please create a password containing a mixture of letters and numbers (and please do not use anything with Meher Baba, Avatar, Jai Baba, Jai Ho or words common in the Baba family).

*****
INTERNATIONAL TIMINGS FOR THE
WORLD WIDE BABA FAMILY INTERNET MEETING/CHAT:

THE CHAT WILL BE ON SUNDAY, 28TH FEBRUARY 2016 (EXCEPT FOR AUCKLAND AND POINTS EAST, WHERE THE CHAT WILL ACTUALLY BEGIN ON MONDAY MORNING).

Honolulu: 1:30 a.m. – 5:00 a.m.
Anchorage: 2:30 a.m. – 6:00 a.m.
Las Vegas, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Seattle, Vancouver: 3:30 a.m. – 7:00 a.m.
Calgary, Denver, Edmonton, Phoenix, Salt Lake City: 4:30 a.m. – 8:00 a.m.

Chicago, Dallas, Guatemala, Houston, Managua, Mexico City,
Minneapolis, New Orleans, San Salvador, Tegucigalpa, Winnipeg: 5:30 a.m. – 9:00 a.m.
Atlanta, Bogota, Boston, Columbus, Detroit, Havana, Indianapolis, Kingston, Lima, Miami, Montreal, Nassau, New York, Ottawa, Philadelphia, Toronto, Washington DC: 6:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.
Caracas: 7:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.
Halifax, La Paz, San Juan, Santo Domingo: 7:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

St. John’s: 8:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
Asuncion *, Buenos Aires, Montevideo, Santiago: 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 Noon (12:00 Noon)
Brasilia *, Rio de Janeiro *, São Paulo *: 9:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. (13:00)
Accra, Casablanca, Dublin, Lisbon, London, Reykjavik: 11:30 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. (15:00)
Algiers, Amsterdam, Barcelona, Belgrade, Berlin, Brussels, Budapest, Copenhagen, Frankfurt, Kinshasa, Lagos, Madrid, Oslo, Paris, Prague, Rome, Stockholm, Vienna, Warsaw, Zagreb, Zürich: 12:30 p.m. (12:30) – 4:00 p.m. (16:00)

Amman, Ankara, Athens, Beirut, Bucharest, Cairo, Cape Town, Harare, Helsinki, Istanbul, Jerusalem, Johannesburg, Kyiv, Sofia, Tallinn: 1:30 p.m. (13:30) – 5:00 p.m. (17:00)
Addis Ababa, Antananarivo, Baghdad, Dar es Salaam, Doha, Khartoum, Kuwait City, Minsk, Moscow, Nairobi, Riyadh: 2:30 p.m. (14:30) – 6:00 p.m. (18:00)
Karaj, Tehran: 3:00 p.m. (15:00) – 6:30 p.m. (18:30)
Dubai: 3:30 p.m. (15:30) – 7:00 p.m. (19:00)
Kabul: 4:00 p.m. (16:00) – 7:30 p.m. (19:30)

Islamabad, Karachi, Lahore, Tashkent: 4:30 p.m. (16:30) – 8:00 p.m. (20:00)
Bengaluru, Kolkata, Mumbai, New Delhi: 5:00 p.m. (17:00) – 8:30 p.m. (20:30)
Kathmandu: 5:15 p.m. (17:15) – 8:45 p.m. (20:45)
Almaty, Dhaka: 5:30 p.m. (17:30) – 9:00 p.m. (21:00)
Yangon: 6:00 p.m. (18:00) – 9:30 p.m. (21:30)

Bangkok, Hanoi, Jakarta: 6:30 p.m. (18:30) – 10:00 p.m. (22:00)
Beijing, Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur, Manila, Perth, Shanghai, Singapore, Taipei: 7:30 p.m. (19:30) – 11:00 p.m. (23:00)
Seoul, Tokyo: 8:30 p.m. (20:30) – 12:00 Midn (12:00 Midn)
Darwin: 9:00 p.m. (21:00) – 12:30 a.m.
Brisbane: 9:30 p.m. (21:30) – 1:00 a.m.
Adelaide *: 10:00 p.m. (22:00) – 1:30 a.m.

Canberra *, Melbourne *, Sydney *: 10:30 p.m. (22:30) – 2:00 a.m.
Anadyr: 11:30 p.m. (23:30) – 3:00 a.m.
Auckland *, Suva *: 12:30 a.m. – 4:00 a.m.
Kiritimati: 1:30 a.m. – 5:00 a.m.

* = Daylight Savings/Summer Time
*****

Avatar Meher Baba Ki Jai!

The Meher Baba Worldwide
Chat/Meeting Team

 

 

 

Care to share?
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Archives